To all Broken hearts

Dear friends goooood Morning, I know you’re hurt and I know you’re broken, but I want you to know that you’re worth so much more than this pain. When someone breaks your heart, it feels like something inside you isn’t functioning properly, especially if it was your true love. Those feelings you experience with this person are unlike anything you’ve probably ever experienced before, and truth be told, these same exact feelings may never occur again because true love is so incredibly special.

The ultimate advice I can give on the matter is this: When someone breaks your heart, think about what you can do to better yourself for YOUR own sake. I want to get in shape for myself. I want to write more essays for myself and for the millions of people who are experiencing these precise feelings I’m capturing right now. I want to be a better version of myself for me.

I’m not going to tell you that it’s easy or insult you with the cliché phrase “You’re gonna get through this.” For a while you’re going to feel like you won’t get through this, and hearing that you will isn’t going to help you. Nothing’s going to help you right away. I’m here to let you know that it has only been 2 years since Mekh broke up with me and I’m smiling again. I’m not better yet. I still cry. I can barely look at pictures of us. I can’t watch bridges over madison anymore because I somewhere love her too much and some  are too similar to her and me. A lot of food still looks unappetizing to me. I can’t even sleep in my room because there are too many beautiful memories that haunt it. But I’m surviving. And I’m moving forward.

Going through a breakup, especially when it is with a person whom you could picture a future with, is one of the hardest things you’ll ever have to do. But I promise you, when the pain slowly goes away, you will feel so proud and so strong for getting though it. Start with the little victories, like eating a whole slice of pizza or watching a movie with a love story in it. You will be so happy that you did when you look back. Don’t waste your life; you don’t deserve that. And remember that you are worth it to make yourself the number-one person in your life. You’re going to be so surprised with the outcome of this situation. Lastly, never forget that you’re as strong as you allow yourself to be. Take it from a person who is currently going through the same exact thing. I want all of you to let go of pain. Think of me and my words.  Read my blogs.

I will be around.

May Buddha  bless you all.

I love you Mekh

NeilMekh

Leave a Reply

